CM Yogi's big action on traffic jam, police commissioners of Lucknow and Kanpur removed

01 Aug, 2022

The Yogi Adityanath government in the state is very serious about law and order as well as encroachment and smooth movement of traffic. CM Yogi Adityanath has taken a big action due to continuous obstruction in traffic movement in the capital Lucknow as well as Kanpur. On the instructions of CM Yogi Adityanath, the Home Department has removed the police commissioners of Lucknow and Kanpur.

New commissioners of Lucknow and Kanpur

SB Shirodkar has been made the new police commissioner of Lucknow. At the same time, BP Jogdand, who has been in the police headquarters for a long time, has been made the police commissioner of Kanpur. During this transfer, IPS officers DK Thakur and Vijay Kumar Meena have been put in waiting.

At the same time, IPS Vijay Kumar was made Director General of Police CBCID, Gopal Lal Meena as Director General of Police Cooperative Cell and Vijay Kumar Maurya as Director General of Police Home Guard.

Reason for removing the Police Commissioners

DK Thakur has been accused of negligence in traffic management and law and order, while action against Kanpur Police Commissioner Vijay Singh Meena, on June 3, violence erupted on the new road and many allegations of corruption in the police department have come to the fore. done after. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath were present in Kanpur countryside on June 3, when violence broke out after Namaz. After the violence, the government was scolded all over the country.

Apart from this, three other IPS officers have also been given new postings by the government. Vijay Kumar has been made DG CB CID, GL Meena as DG Cooperative Cell and BK Maurya as DG Logistics as well as DG of Home Guards.

Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept