Himachal Cabinet: 7 Sukhu government MLAs took the oath of office, Virbhadra Singh's son Vikramaditya also appointed

08 Jan, 2023

The cabinet has finally been extended in Himachal after a month-long wait. Seven Congress MLAs received their oaths of office from the governor on Sunday. The oath of office was first administered to Solan MLA Col. Dhaniram Shandil.

State Governor administered the oath

Seven MLAs were sworn into office by state governor Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar. The oldest Solan MLA, Dhani Ram Shandilya, took the oath first. Virbhadra Singh's son Vikramaditya Singh from Shimla Rural, six-term MLA Harshvardhan Chauhan from Shillai in Sirmaur, former deputy speaker of Kinnaur Jagat Singh Negi, Chander Kumar from Jawali in Kangra, Anirudh Singh from Kusumpatti, and an MLA from Jubbal-Kotkhai were then introduced. Rohit Thakur, a four-time legislator, took the minister oath.

Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept