Ind vs Aus T20: Indian Women's Cricket T20 Team will start today. Commonwealth Games 2022

29 Jul, 2022

Commonwealth Games 2022 has started with a colourful program on 28th July. Now 5,054 athletes from 74 countries from all over the world are taking part. A total of 214 players from India are representing the country in various sports this time. Cricket has been included in the Commonwealth after 24 years, while Women's T20 has been included in it for the first time.

First T20 Match

The first T20 match between Indian women vs Australia women (IND-W vs AUS-W) will be played today. At the same time, this game will be played at Edgbaston Stadium in Birmingham at 4:30 pm Indian time. Both the teams are engaged in practising fiercely before this match. Team India will face the Kangaroos under the leadership of Harmanpreet Kaur. 

It is worth noting that recently the India women's team defeated Sri Lanka 3-0 in the T20 series. In such a situation, Team India would like to maintain this performance in the Commonwealth Games as well. But Australia's women's team is one of the stronger teams. In such a situation, India can get tough competition from this team.

Team India Players

The Indian team includes Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain Team India), Smriti Mandhana, Shefali Verma, S. Meghna, Tania Sapna Bhatia (Wicket-keeper), Yastika Bhatia (Wicket-keeper) -Keeper), Deepti Sharma, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Jemima Rodrigues, Radha Yadav Yadav), Harleen Deol, Sneh Rana. 

The Australian team includes Meg Lanning Captain, Rachael Haynes VC, Darcie Brown, Nicola Carey, Ashley Gardner, Grace Harris, Alyssa Healy , Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Beth Mooney, Tahlia McGrath, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Amanda-Jade Wellington.

Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept