Platform Ticket: Indian Railway reduces the platform ticket from Rs. 50 to Rs. 10 in Mumbai, know details

25 Nov, 2021

Indian Railway platform ticket news:

Indian Railways has given great relief to its passengers recently. By removing all the restrictions imposed due to the Covid-19 pandemic, now Railways has decided to reduce the price of platform tickets. Central Railway has stated through a tweet that now passengers will get a platform ticket for Rs 10 instead of Rs 50. It must be noted that in view of the increasing case of the Covid-19 pandemic in the country, the railways had increased the prices of platform tickets to reduce the crowd at the stations, which was increased to Rs 50.

Platform Ticket now available for Rs.10:

According to the tweet of Central Railway, the platform ticket has been reduced to Rs. 10 Platform ticket price at CSMT, Dadar, LTT, Thane, Kalyan, and Panvel stations, and these new rates have come into effect from 25th November 2021 i.e. today.

Trains restored between Mumbai-Pune and Mumbai Chennai:

Apart from this, Central Railway has restored trains between Mumbai-Pune and Mumbai-Chennai. Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus - Pune Intercity Express will now run daily. Train No. 12127 will leave Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 6.40 hrs daily with effect from 1st December 2021 and will reach Pune at 9.57 hrs on the same day.

At the same time, train number 12128 will leave Pune at 17.55 hrs daily and reach Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 21.05 hrs on the same day. The train will stop at Dadar, Thane, Lonavala, and Shivaji Nagar during the journey. It will have two AC chair cars and 12-second seating coaches.

At the same time, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus – Chennai Egmore Superfast will run 3 days a week. Train No. 22157 will leave Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 22.55 hrs every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday with effect from 1st December 2021 and will reach Chennai Egmore at 22.15 hrs the next day.

Similarly, with effect from 4th December 2021, train number 22158 will leave Chennai Egmore at 6.20 hrs every Thursday, Saturday, and Monday and will reach Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 5.50 hrs the next day. This train will have one AC-2 tier, four AC-3 tiers, 8 slipper classes, and 4-second seating coaches.

Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept